Myths of clothes on sale!

20180705030923_img_3274

Hey, Lovelies!
Been a while, but I’m back! Better than ever with the myths of clothes on sale debunked for you.Personally speaking, whenever I went out shopping with my mom as a kid, it was always a pullback from buying for us when a sale was on in a mall because of the crowd. And then came the clearance stock and not finding good enough clothes or anything for that matter!
Well, that changed quite drastically, ever since I stepped into being a blogger and expanded my horizons to explore more, and I have never been more pleased! You see it’s all about your choice, style and taste.

So when I heard that The Sujana Forum mall had this amazing sale from 6th July to the 8th of July, no second thoughts there.
I had to do these looks, so you’d also relate and make the most out of a sale 😀 The sale is still on with plenty of clothing and accessories options until mid-August. And there is no better time than now to revamp your wardrobe. Here are some looks I tried from the stores at Forum Sujuna Mall.

Well, retro flare jeans remind me of Amitabh!And so 70’s are officially back; if you ever thought that flare jeans will never go out of style or would always remain to trend or haute big time like me, you realise that these are back you guys! What you can do is wear high waisted bell bottoms and add some heels so that the volume of the flare can be managed well; along with this some self tie blouses or trench coat silhouettes.
So I guess you would agree when I say bell bottoms made a crazy comeback from the 70’s, making fashion all about going back, don’t you think?

 

This is what inspired my look, styled from Forever 21

I then played around with torn jeans.While some of you may not be the biggest fans of torn jeans I really love how these pants show off those legs. It’s like a shorts cum pant, I just love the combination.


It’s safe to say everybody knows how denim can be paired up with a white shirt, I gave it a little layering with this denim jacket, threw some black boots and a black sling for that slight edge and ting ting ting how something simple turned out to be so good.
My personal say, everybody should invest in a denim jacket, and you can literally pick it up with any outfit; I love how easy it makes creating this look.
For the classic white t-shirts, Denim jackets, Bell bottoms, Skinny and ripped jeans; Forever 21 is a shopping haven!

 

 

For my second look; a contemporary spin in your ethnic wardrobe, added these everyday, easy to style with slim fit straight pants, along with a kurta for the ethnic touch. You can add some fantastic heels or flats to these pants to make your outfit look flamboyant; Really digging the Indian touch this outfit has created. White tassel earrings could add up a little oomph factor
Courtesy of Melange Lifestyle, this store has really good stuff.

 

For my third look, I styled a regular everyday outfit.
I really love wearing skinny jeans, and so I picked this pair of jeans from Levi’s. Let me take a second and tell you how great the fit is, I don’t really find great pants, you know It’s like you either get a proper hip fitting or a waist, but never get both! This is undoubtedly one of a kind, And you guys definitely know about Levi’s! Simply amazing; I just wanted to try out this red t-shirt because it really caught my attention. Loving how this looked with the pant, I just added some heels, wore them hoops and to finish this look, I chose a bag from Tommy Hilfiger, with a blazer from Van Heusen from Forever 21, and it actually turned out pretty well!
I had visited Levi’s in Central Hyderabad for this look, With their exquisite collection of clothing inside Forum Mall, you must try them.

I am glad Forum Mall has the best pick of brands right from ethnic to indo-western to contemporary.That’s all for this post, let me know in the comments down below, what you guys think, share with me your ideas; I would love to know.

-Image courtesy : Pramod CapturesPictures—shot at The Forum Mall
– Love Meg ❤

2 thoughts on “Myths of clothes on sale!

  1. It’s a masterpiece! The way you’ve styled your looks and put it out in words! It’s a work of perfection! I really love the way you’re exploring and experimenting along with spending the time and energy to share your experience. Next time I go shopping with my girlfriend, it’s gonna be a hell lot easier coz I know what place to take her and what outfits to pick.
    Keep us the good work!

    Like

Leave a comment