Everyday I’m shufflin’

Hey Lovelies! :*

Cheers to the my favorite genre in posts 😀 FASHION!
So let’s just get to it! Bee tee dubs; my first of many more to come ❤
Something of such credibility…
What does fashion mean to me? I think Fashion is a person’s way of showing their art; this reflection of art one uses to communicate to the world; something that they solely  create; the beauty being in the unique style which differs from person to person. So here’s to my bid of little inspiration and reflection of what I’ve created for you’ll in this post.
I call it; different ways of wearing a duster coat. I’ve just put three looks together; however, it can be worn in many more ways than just three ofcourse.

For my first look I wore a super skinny dress and added this coat to give it a Statement.
I paired it up with boots, hoops and nerd glasses, to give it a little formal look but at the same time kept it casual. The fact that this coat is long, from the backside makes it really comfortable as it’s an add-on to a super skinny dress.


Now for my second look I wore this with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt; keeping in mind they look a little too plain, this coat adding all the colour the outfit needs. This is a simple look that can be pulled off every day, or worn for office.
P.s. if they seem to have any torn jeans restrictions you can simply wear it with plain denims. Either ways it looks simply amazing.
The third and final look, which is my favourite! In which I wore a tube dress inside the coat and tied it up together with a waist belt. I love the way it defines your waist line. I personally feel this can be a look for a sundowner or a cocktail party.
Tying up the dress, giving this chic slit which is a great way to show off those toned legs. I threw on some silver heels and again added my favourite hoops, I applied some wine coloured lipstick to give this attire a party overall feel to it.


For more ways of wearing this coat guys, I’d suggest to just add this to your outfit while wearing crops, palazzos or shorts; cause a little colour poppin’ isn’t that bad 😉

The details to where I got the look from; I got this coat from Shein for a pretty good deal

Tube Dress-Forever 21

Silver heels-Koovs (The Velvet Army)

Bodycon Dress-Max

Tshirt -H&M

Denims -Ajio

Let me know what you guys think of these looks, comment down below your ideas or ways you have or would like wearing and styling this look; I’d love to hear all about it 😀

Cheers, smile always 
– Meg ❤

7 thoughts on “Everyday I’m shufflin’

  1. Hey meghna!!!!
    I just loved the way you expressed fashion in such a creative manner. Well, I’m a Fashion Photographer so yeah personally I’ve loved it and would be glad if we have a talk on new concepts of fashion?!!

    Like

Leave a comment